RSS Feed

I am from…….

November 23, 2013 by aneesht202   

I am from ………..

I am from scented candles, from apples and peaches.

I am from the long driveway in the suburbs.

I am from the blossom tree. The basketball hoop whose long
gone limbs I remember as if they were my own.

I am from parades and parties. From mom and dad.

I’m from California Pizza Kitchen and Schlotzsky’s.

I’m from the tooth fairy and Santa and Jingle Bells.

I’m from long roadtrips

I am from Atlanta, Georgia.

From taco Thursday and pasta Friday.

From camel riders and car designers.

From cousins around America.

From memories under my bed.

From pictures everywhere.

From a happy family.


1 Comment »

  1. dashh322 says:

    That was a really good poem! Good length.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar